If you like “Lost Girl”, then you might enjoy…

Lost-Girl-TV.jpg

If you like Lost Girl then you will most likely like some or all of the following recommended TV-shows, Movies and Books. I find them to have some degree of similarity with Lost Girl.

Bo is a sexy succubus, and to feed she sucks the life force out of people. For years she did not know what she was and had no control of her feeding. She fled one corpse after another until she accidentally crossed paths with Kenzi, a drifter and a thief. Bo rescued Kenzi from a date rape scum bag by killing him, which this time finally made the fae catch up with her. The fae are split in two sides, light and dark. Each Fae must choose one of the sides, and stick to it. Bo, who until now has lived outside the fae community, vows to live on her own terms even if it means existing alone between the dark and the light. She manages this with the help of her mischievous, but loya friendl, Kenzi, the handsome shapeshifter Dyson, and the beautiful human scientist Lauren. While Bo tries to unravel the riddle of her mysterious past she and her friends also tackle other problems that arise.

TV

True-Blood-TV.jpg

Sookie Stackhouse works as a waitress at Merlotte’s, a bar in a Bon Temps a southern town in the states. On day she meats Bill Compton, a 173-year old vampire. Vampires are outed to the world, and they try to be accepted as regular humans by drinking True Blood, a synthetic blood. Sookie`s life gets seriously complicated when she gets involved with the supernatural world, but Sookie is not an ordinary person herself either. She has the ability to read thoughts. True Blood is loosely based on the book series Southern Vampire Mysteries.

This is an excellent TV show. Te story separates it self from the books after the first season, but that’s OK. You should watch this show.

Bitten-TV.jpg

Based on the excellent book series; Women of the Otherworld by Kelley Armstrong. We follow Elena Michaels a werewolf that abandoned her pack to take refuge in the new city with where she got a successful photography career. But trouble is brewing at the packs home, and her alpha is calling her back to help out. What will come of her peaceful life, and will the pack survive.

I hope this series is going to last for a long time. It is excellent show and they have plenty of material to build on from the books.

The-Dresden-Files-TV.jpg

HARRY DRESDEN — WIZARD Lost Items Found. Paranormal Investigations. Consulting. Advice. Reasonable Rates. No Love Potions, Endless Purses, Parties, or Other Entertainment.

Harry Dresden is a wizard from Chicago that works as a private investigator. He actually advertises in the Chicago yellow pages, with the add written above. He also works as a consultant to the Chicago police with Detective Murphy on those cases considered bizarre.

I was at first a little put off because it differs from the stories told in the books, but after I come over that I started to really like it. The essence of the show is the same as the books, and you get a similar feeling. It is worth watching even if you have not read the books.

Blood-Ties-TV.jpg

Vicki Nelson is a Private Investigator that teams up with Henry Fitzroy, a vampire. Together they investigating odd paranormal crimes around Toronto. In between all the crime solving a love triangle drama is slowly growing between her former partner and ex-lover Detective Mike and her new vampire partner.

Moonlight-TV-2007.jpg

Mick St. John is a private eye and a vampire. He was turned into a vampire over fifty years ago. A case he is working leads him to Beth Turner, a reporter and a human woman. Mick feels romantically attracted to this woman, but no matter how tempting, he knows that a vampire-human romantic relation is to dangerous.

This is a truly excellent series. I cant fathom why it got cancelled after only one season. Some of the higher ups in the TV business must have a screw loose.

Movie

Underworld-Movie-2003.jpg

A war has been raging between the Vampires and Werewolfs for centuries.
Selene, a vampire warrior, is mixed up in this ancient war. She is fighting for the vampires but she finds herself falling in love with Michael, a werewolf, and he might hold the key to end this war.

This is the first of many action packet Underworld movies. If you like action and supernatural stuff, then this series of movies is definitely for you.

Book

Guilty-Pleasures-Anita-Blake-Vampire-Hunter-1-by-Laurell-K.-Hamilton.jpg

Anita Blake is a necromancer and vampire hunter. Vampires are protected by law, but when some of them gets out of hand, then you call Anita Blake, the Executioner. Guilty Pleasures, the first book in the Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series, starts out with someone killing innocent vampires. Anita is approached by Jean Claude, the second strongest vampire in the city to help figur out who is killing vampires. Anita agrees to help out after a bit of vampiric arm-twisting.

This is the start of an excellent vampire series. Well, the beginning of it is excellent. I stooped reading around book 10, it had started to go downhill a little before that. But the first books are absolutely worth reading.

Succubus-Blues-Georgina-Kincaid-1-by-Richelle-Mead.jpg

Georgina Kincaid is a Succubus, and she works for Hell. Oh, and she can shapeshift into anything she want, she can even shapeshift her clothes to. Her boss is a middle-management demon is constantly harassing her to drain more life force from people. At least there’s her day job at a local bookstore to keep her happy. Free books, all the white chocolate mochas she can drink and friends, what more can a girl dream after. But all this might come to a stop, because something dangerous is at work in Seattle’s supernatural underground. Georgina discovers that there are some creatures out there that both heaven and hell want to deny.

Succubus Blues is the first book where we follow Georgina Kincaid. This is an thrilling and sexy book. Absolutly worth reading.

Storm-Front-The-Dresden-Files-1-by-Jim-Butcher.jpg

Harry Dresden, a Chicago bound professional wizard, and the only one with an add in the yellow pages. Business is sadly dreadful, so he jumps on it when the local police bring him in as a consultant on a strange double murder.

The Dresden Files is a must read for anyone with the slightest interest in this gangrene.

Magic-Bites-Kate-Daniels-1-by-Ilona-Andrews.jpg

Kate Daniels is a mercenary who makes her living cleaning up magical messes left behind from by others.When her guardian is murdered, she gets dragged into a power struggle between two of the stronger factions within Atlanta’s magic community. The Masters of the Dead, necromancers who controls vampires, and the Pack, a clan of shifters, blame each other for a series of bizarre murders. Kate finds herself the counterpoint in the struggle to normalize their relationship and to stop the murders.

This is a good read, and the start of a great series. I have only read a few of the first books, I kind of forgot them when I was waiting for the next in the series, but I plan to read them.

A-Kiss-of-Shadows-Meredith-Gentry-1-by-Laurell-K.-Hamilton.jpg

Meredith Gentry is a fae and princess of the high court that is hiding in the human world. She is posing as a human and working as a P.I. focusing on supernatural crime. Meredith aunt, the Queen of Air and Darkness, has finally found her, and she has sent out some of the most powerful and beautiful men in the world to get her back.

A Kiss of Shadows is a fine paranormal romance book, the first in the Meredith Gentry series. It could have bean a really good book, but for me it was to much focus on all the sex. It got kind of boring, and I found my self wanting to skip huge chunks of the book. I do not mind explicit sex descriptions in books, but it should not take up to much of the space.

So there you have it, 11 ideas for what to do after finishing Lost Girl. What do you recommend, please mention why you recommend it to?